tentang sesuatu

about anything

Travel Story: My Passion

leave a comment »

Everyone i believe have their own passion, their own hobbies, their own adrenaline-inducing activity. Be it reading books/novels, skydiving, trading stocks, praying, and could be just anything!

I started to have Travelling as my passion, when i went to India, to further my studies. I did not ever thought of going to India, and under my scholarship, i was supposed to go to Australia.

Due to many unforseen circumstances which mostly due to my fault, i ended up in India.

The country named India has changed me a lot.

The most significant is that it thought me to be content with what i have, not to be greed to want more (although this one i admit is a lifelong journey, up till now).

It thought me to accept other people for who they are, it thought me about seeing that everything has a distinct something, everything is unique.

It thought me to see the world the way i have never seen it before.

I love travelling, i want to travel to every part of the world, as much as i could.

So far, my own country, majority part of India, and a fraction of Indonesia.

I wanted to write my experiences here, but my study life is the one that cripples me out of my time, so i try my best to at least post pictures.

Furthermore, Picture Describe Thousand of Words. I choose the photos uploaded there carefully so please enjoy watching it thoroughly!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/photo-j/

In quick recap of where i have been so far:

INDIA:
South India: Manipal, Udupi, Mysore, Bangalore, Ooty (Udagamandalam), Coimbatore, Kanniyakumari (Cape Comorin), Chennai (Madras), Thiruvananthapuram.
East India: Calcutta (Kolkata), Darjeeling, Gangtok (Sikkim).
North India: New Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Jaisalmer, Fatehpur Sikri, Manali, Shimla.
West India: Mumbai, Goa

MALAYSIA
Many places except Kelantan, Terengganu & Sarawak
Sabah: Gunung Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Simpang Mengayau (Borneo Northenmost Tip), Kudat, Tamparuli, Tuaran, Ranau

INDONESIA

Java Island: Jakarta, Bandung, Banyumas, Jogjakarta, Prambanan, Borobudur, Merapi Volcano, Bromo Volcano National Park, Batu, Malang

I’M ON A WORLD CONQUEST MISSION!

Written by abduljabbar

August 27, 2009 at 12:17 am

Posted in Travel Story

Leave a Reply

